The Waiting – coming in May 2014

Well, here it is…the stunning cover of Grandma’s book, The Waiting, which will be published in May by Tyndale!  I am working morning, noon and night (along with my partner, Cindy Coloma) to meet the manuscript deadline of December 31.

Tyndale is wildly excited about the project, and is fast-tracking the release for a Mother’s Day tie-in. They have also lined up some exciting national media events for May that I am ABSOLUTELY, POSITIVELY NOT ALLOWED to talk about. Boo.

I couldn’t have asked for a better agent (Janet Grant), a better collaborator (Cindy), or a better publisher. All of them love and believe in this story as much as I do. It’s been an amazing journey, one I’ll write about someday. I am so privileged to be able to be a part of sharing this wonderful story.

Anyway, the book is available now for pre-order on Amazon. You can see it there, by clicking here! I’ll be sharing more details with you as they unfold. And reminding you to help spread the word. Over and over. ‘Cause that’s how I roll.

The cover photo was taken while I was in California a couple of weeks ago, by the awesome (and adorable) Stephen Vosloo, who works in Chicago. Those are Grandma’s beautiful hands, holding the photograph of her and baby “Betty Jane” that she carried around for seventy-seven years, while she waited for her miracle reunion. (If you’re unfamiliar with the story, here’s a synopsis.)

And now, I literally have to get back to work.

thewaiting-cvr-2

This entry was posted in Literature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Waiting – coming in May 2014

  1. Grant Huhn says:

    Fantastic! This is so cool.

  2. dan mcm says:

    Awesome! Looking forward to reading it….. Love the title, the caption, and the cover picture.

  3. yay!! You already saw my response to the book cover. love you!

  4. Tiffany says:

    That is just one of the most amazing things ever!!! So proud of you!

  5. Sunita says:

    What a beautiful cover! Wow.

  6. Sunita says:

    (ps… I’m excited to read this!)

Leave a comment